Don’t you hate it when…

You go online and see someone write about their own life and call it a novel. Last time I checked a novel or story had to have some imagination in it. If we all going to write about our own lives then we all be authors. I am also finding it extremely hard to concentrate on my writing again, as I am having trouble finding my son a nursery. Details of my other blogs are Cameron’s story. The other thing I hate is when authors get there friends to buy their book, Rant over.

The positives are though although I am seriously behind on my second poetry book, despite the fact I’ve got the cover already designed. I have already managed to write eighteen chapters out of twenty-five on my debut first book outside poetry. I am not sure how it will go down.

Here is a little taster of what to expect.

Rebecca is a girl who just wants to fit in. Rebecca shes eighteen, her dad is a farmer, her mum works in the office in the city, she’s an ex boarding school girl. She isn’t a girly girl, but makes best mates with one. But everything around her starts spiraling out of control after one drunk night . Will Rebecca be forced to choose between the people she loves and cares about or will she just move out of the area to make a fresh start….

 

3 thoughts on “Don’t you hate it when…”

  1. I think it’s only fair to say that of course family and friends are going to buy your book. They are proud of you and of what you’ve accomplished.

    1. Do you not think it gives a false representation of the book through, I don’t think family or friends would give a completely honest view, as they wouldn’t want to hurt your efforts. That’s my personal opinion, It misguides the reader though don’t you think, I personally would like complete strangers review by book and give constructive feedback on it, because if you don’t how you going to improve if your first reviews are friends and family. If you get what I mean.

Leave a Reply

