To be me

To be me is like a flip of a coin,

Sometimes it’s good,

Sometimes it’s bad,

To be me is like learning to fly,

Sometimes I go high,

Sometimes I go low,

To be me is like a stormy sky,

Sometimes I’m kind,

Sometimes I’m a screaming chime,

To be me is like a fiction book,

Sometimes its real,

Sometimes it feels surreal,

To be me is like an endless roller coaster,

Sometimes its a chase,

Sometimes its a slow ticking clock,

To be me is like an avalanche,

Sometimes its full of love,

Sometimes its full of sorrow,

To be me is like a recipe,

Sometimes its full of loads of people,

Sometimes its just me,

To be me is like understanding an unclear mind,

Sometimes it’s having to many thoughts that are hard to put into words,

Sometimes it’s having too little not being able to break a silence,

To be me can be like a remote control,

Sometimes it’s pushing the right buttons making a seductive flirt,

Sometimes it’s the wrong button that lends you to bitch mode,

To be me can be like a critic,

Sometimes it’s I’ve done right today,

Sometimes it’s having self doubt,

To be me is like finding one word,

Sometimes I want to be someone else,

Sometimes I realize I am just me.

To be me,

Is accepting,

Is forgiving,

Is fighting,

Is vulnerability,

Is scary,

Is wonderful,

Is lovable,

Is sad,

But guess what…

Its fucking beautiful.-

Leave a Reply

